From these women I seek closure…

I am like a river, I got no ebb
All I have is my flow,
Some women are like harsh sunlight,
Burning me with that bright glow.

I am like the sand,
Considered land but brittle and fine,
Some women are like a sand timer,
I’m into you and yet confined.

I am like candy
Bringing smiles and sweet
Some women are like diabetes
Condolingly making life bleak

I am like prayer,
A hope, a new found belief,
Some women are like smoking,
An addiction, an illusion of relief.

I am independent,
Each day my goals are closer,
Some women are the leach,
Bleeding away my composure.

From these women I seek closure…

5 Comments

  1. hmmmmm…u r good :-)..nd it is true..in sm sense..nd 4 few women….

  2. Some women are like smoking,
    An addiction, an illusion of relief

    love this

  3. I like the way you write, its reserved yet open……

  4. lovely! i like the contrast.. quite unique!

  5. niceeeee
    your taking advantages of your looks huh
    lol just kidding
    keep it up boi
    your not just handsome
    very talented too cool


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

